Tuesday, January 17

SU Ag Center Clients receive Young Ag and Outstanding Ag Producer Awards during Ag Expo Luncheon

Pictured from left during the Ag Expo's agricultural awards and legislative appreciation luncheon are, SU Ag Center Vice Chancellor for Extension Dr. Dawn Mellion-Patin, State Representative Katrina Jackson, Crystal Johnson, Ag Expo Young Agricultural Producer Award recipient Nik Morris, Debra Sensley, Spencer Sensley, Skyler Sensley, Ag Expo and State Legislator Outstanding Producer Award recipient Willie Sensley, SU Ag Center Area Agent Odis Hill and State Senator Mike Walsworth. 

Baton Rouge, LA – Nik Morris and Willie Sensley, both clients of the SU Ag Center, received recognition during the North Louisiana Agri-Business Council and University of Louisiana at Monroe’s College of Business and Social Sciences Agricultural Awards and Legislative Appreciation Luncheon.

The luncheon, which is one of several events held during the annual expo, took place at the West Monroe Convention Center in Monroe, La. on Friday, January 13. It honors legislators and regional leaders in agricultural production, service and business.

Morris was presented with the Young Agricultural Producer Award by State Representative Katrina Jackson. State Senator Mike Walsworth presented Sensley with the Outstanding Agricultural Producer Award, along with an Outstanding Producer Award from the State Legislature.

Louisiana Commissioner of Agriculture, Mike Strain, D.V. M., served as keynote speaker for the luncheon.

The North Louisiana Agri-Business Council is a not-for-profit corporation governed by a volunteer board of directors. Its mission is to provide education across all demographics regarding agriculture’s contributions to the basic needs of food and fiber, and economic welfare.

For additional information about the Council or its Ag Expo, visit agexpo.org.


No comments: